Static GK

List of Vice President of India (1952-2022)

List of Vice President of India (1952-2022) – The Vice President of India is the second-highest constitutional office in India after the President. In this article, you will find a complete list of Vice-Presidents of India between 1947 and 2021.

Vice President of India: Qualification

  • Must be a citizen of India.
  • The age limit should not be less than 35 years.
  • Should be an eligible member of the Rajya Sabha
  • The elected vice President must not be a member of the Rajya Sabha.
  • He/she can not hold any office of profit.
Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 1952-1962
Dr Zakir Hussain1962-1967
Varahagiri Venkatagiri 1967-1969
Gopal Swarup Pathak 1969-1974
B.D. Jatti 1974-1979
Justice Mohammad Hidayatullah 1979-1984
R. Venkataraman 1984-1987
Dr Shankar Dayal Sharma 1987-1992
K.R. Narayanan 1992-1997
Krishan Kant1997-2002
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat2002-2007
Mohammad Hamid Ansari 2007-2017
Muppavarapu Venkaiah Naidu 11 August 2017 – 10 August 2022
Jagdeep Dhankhar11 August 2022 – Incumbent

Vice President of India: FAQs

Who is the 14th Vice President of India?

Jagdeep Dhankhar is the 14th vice President of India.

Who is the first vice president of India?

Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan served as the first vice president of India. He took oath on 13th May 1952.

Who is the first female Vice President of India?

India has had no female Vice president.

Who is the longest-serving Vice President of India?

The longest-serving Vice President of India is Mohammad Hamid Ansari who served for 10 years from 11 August 2007 to 10 August 2017.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *