Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov win 2021 Nobel Peace Prize

Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov win 2021 Nobel Peace Prize

Filipino-American journalist Maria Ressa and Russian journalist Dmitry Muratov have won The 2021 Nobel Peace Prize for their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression, which is a precondition for democracy and lasting peace.

List of Nobel Prize Winners 2021

  • Maria Angelita Ressa is a Filipino-American journalist and author
  • he is also the co-founder and CEO of Rappler, a Philippine online news website.
  • Dmitry Andreyevich Muratov is a Russian journalist and editor-in-chief of the Russian newspaper Novaya Gazeta. 

Also Read:

American Scientists David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian win 2021 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

Benjamin List and David WC MacMillan wins 2021 Nobel Prize in Chemistry

Tanzanian novelist Abdulrazak Gurnah wins 2021 Nobel Prize in Literature


📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *