HomeNewsAwards69th National Film Awards 2023 complete winners list

69th National Film Awards 2023 complete winners list

69th National Film Awards 2023 complete winners list – On August 24, 2023, The winners of the 69th National Film Awards were announced at the National Media Center in New Delhi. Feature and non-feature films certified by the Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC) between January 1, 2021, and December 31, 2021, were eligible for contention.

69th National Film Awards 2023

Rocketry: The Nambi Effect directed by R Madhavan has been adjudged as the Best Feature Film for the year 2021. Allu Arjun has won the Best Actor Award for Pushpa. Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon got the Best Actress Award for ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi’ and ‘Mimi’.

Pallavi Joshi received the Best Supporting Actress Award for Kashmir Files and Pankaj Tripathi received the Best Supporting Actor Award for Mimi.

RRR won the award for best popular film providing wholesome entertainment and The Kashmir Files Directed by Vivek Agnihotri will receive the Nargis Dutt award for best film on national integration.

Nikhil Mahajan will obtain the National Film Award for Best Direction for his Marathi film ‘Godavari’. Shreya Ghoshal received the Best Female Playback Singer for the song ‘Mayava Chayava’ from the film ‘Iravin Nizhal’ and Kaala Bhairava received the Best Male Playback Singer for the song ‘Komuram Bheemudo’ from the film ‘RRR’.

Chandrabose will get the Best Lyrics award Telugu Film ‘Konda Palam’. Prem Rakshith will obtain the Best Choreography award for ‘RRR’. Devi Sri Prasad and M.M. Keeravaani will be given the Best Music Direction award for ‘Pushpa the Rise’ and ‘RRR’. Shoojit Sircar’s biographical historical drama ‘Sardar Udham Singh’ got Best Hindi Film.

Bhavin Rabari will be given the Best Child Artist Award for Gujarati Film ‘Chhello Show’. Bakul Matiyani will be given the Best Direction award in the Non-Feature film category for his work Smile Please. A total of 280 films from 28 languages were submitted for the awards in year 2021.

Full list of winners at the 69th National Film Awards:

  1. Best Feature Film: Rocketry
  2. Best Director: Nikhil Mahajan, Godavari
  3. Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: RRR
  4. Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: The Kashmir Files
  5. Best Actor: Allu Arjun, Pushpa
  6. Best Actress: Alia Bhatt, Gangubai Kathiawadi and Kriti Sanon, Mimi
  7. Best Supporting Actor: Pankaj Tripathi, Mimi
  8. Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi, The Kashmir Files
  9. Best Child Artist: Bhavin Rabari, Chhello Show
  10. Best Screenplay (Original): Shahi Kabir, Nayattu
  11. Best Screenplay (Adapted): Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Utkarshini Vashishtha, Gangubai Kathiawadi
  12. Best Dialogue Writer: Utkarshini Vashishtha & Prakash Kapadia, Gangubai Kathiawadi
  13. Best Music Director (Songs): Devi Sri Prasad, Pushpa
  14. Best Music Direction (Background Music): MM Keeravaani, RRR
  15. Best Male Playback Singer: Kaala Bhairava, RRR
  16. Best Female Playback Singer: Shreya Ghoshal, Iravin Nizhal
  17. Best Lyrics: Chandrabose, Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham
  18. Best Hindi Film: Sardar Udham
  19. Best Kannada Film: 777 Charlie
  20. Best Malayalam Film: Home
  21. Best Gujurati Film: Chhello Show
  22. Best Tamil Film: Kadaisi Vivasayi
  23. Best Telugu Film: Uppena
  24. Best Maithili Film: Samanantar
  25. Best Mishing Film: Boomba Ride
  26. Best Marathi Film: Ekda Kaay Zala
  27. Best Bengali Film: Kalkokkho
  28. Best Assamese Film: Anur
  29. Best Meiteilon Film: Eikhoigi Yum
  30. Best Odiya Film: Pratikshya
  31. Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Meppadiyan, Vishnu Mohan
  32. Best Film on Social Issues: Anunaad – The Resonance
  33. Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Aavasavyuham
  34. Best Children’s Film: Gandhi and Co
  35. Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist): Arun Asok & Sonu K P, Chavittu
  36. Best Audiography (Sound Designer): Aneesh Basu, Jhilli
  37. Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track): Sinoy Joseph, Sardar Udham
  38. Best Choreography: Prem Rakshith, RRR
  39. Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhayay, Sardar Udham
  40. Best Costume Designer: Veera Kapur Ee, Sardar Udham
  41. Best Special Effects: Srinivas Mohan, RRR
  42. Best Production Design: Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta, Sardar Udham
  43. Best Editing: Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Gangubai Kathiawadi
  44. Best Make-up: Preetisheel Singh, Gangubai Kathiawadi
  45. Best Stunt Choreography: King Soloman, RRR
  46. Special Jury Award: Shershaah, Vishnuvardhan
  47. Special Mention: 1. Late Shri Nallandi, Kadaisi Vivasayi 2. Aranya Gupta & Bithan Biswas, Jhilli 3. Indrans, Home 4. Jahanara Begum, Anur
  48. Best Non-feature film: Ek Tha Gaon
  49. Best Direction (Non-feature film): Bakul Matiyani, Smile Please
  50. Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director: Paanchika, Ankit Kothari
  51. Bes Anthropological Film: Fire on Edge
  52. Best Biographical Film: 1. Rukhu Matir Dukhu Majhi, 2. Beyond Blast
  53. Best Arts Films: T.N. Krishnan Bow Strings to Divine
  54. Best Science & Technology Films: Ethos of Darkness
  55. Best Promotional Film: Endangered Heritage ‘Warli Art’
  56. Best Environment Film (Non-feature film): Munnam Valavu
  57. Best Film on Social Issues (Non-feature film): 1. Mithu Di, 2. Three Two One
  58. Best Investigative Film: Looking For Challan
  59. Best Exploration Film: Ayushman
  60. Best Educational Film: Sirpigalin Sirpangal
  61. Best Short Fiction Film: Dal Bhat
  62. Best Animation Film: Kandittundu
  63. Best Film on Family Values: Chand Saanse
  64. Best Cinematography (Non-feature film): Bittu Rawat, Pataal
  65. Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track) (Non-feature film): Unni krishnan, Ek Tha Gaon
  66. Best Production Sound Recordist (Location/Sync Sound) (Non-feature film): Suruchi Sharma, Meen Raag
  67. Best Editing (Non-feature film): Abhro Banerjee, If Memory Serves Me Right
  68. Best Music Direction (Non-feature film): Ishaan Divecha, Succelent
  69. Best Narration/Voice Over (Non-feature film): Kulada Kumar Bhattacharjee, Hathibondhu
  70. Special Mention (Non-feature film): 1. Aniruddha Jatkar, Baale Bangara, 2. Srikanth Deva, Karuvarai, 3. Sweta Kumar Das, The Healing Touch, 4. Ram Kamal Mukherjee, Ek Duaa
  71. Special Jury Award (Non-feature film): Shekhar Bapu Rankhambe, Rekha
  72. Best Book on Cinema: Music by Laxmikant Pyarelal: The Incredibly Melodious Journey by Rajiv Vijayakar
  73. Best Film Critic: Purushothama Charyulu
  74. Best Film Critic (Special Mention): Subramanya Bandoor

Latest News