Nitin Gadkari received 18th Late Madhavrao Limaye Award

Nitin Gadkari received 18th Late Madhavrao Limaye Award – Union Minister of Road Transport and Highways Shri Nitin Gadkari will be hnoured with the 18th late Madhavrao Limaye award in the category of Karyakram Khaasdar (Efficient Member of Parliament) for the year 2020-21.

  • Nashik Public Library, Sarvajanik Vachanalay will represent the award.
  • Prior to this, the award was presented to Karyaksham Aamdaar, an efficient Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) from Maharashtra.

About Madhavrao Limaye award

  • Every year, The Sarvajanik Vachanalay chooses one of the members of Vidhan Parishad (Lok Sabha), Vidhan Sabha (Rajya Sabha) for the Efficient MLA or Member of Parliament (MP) Award.
  • The award is distributed in the memory of Limaye by his daughter Dr. Shobha Nerlikar.
  • It includes a Rs 50,000 in cash and a memento.

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.

Leave a Comment