HomeStatic GKNational Parks in India 2024 PDF - Total State Wise List

National Parks in India 2024 PDF – Total State Wise List

National Parks in India 2024 PDF – Total State Wise List – A national park is a place that preserves animals in their natural habitat. In National parks in India, activities such as hunting, poaching, industrial activities, and cultivation are strictly prohibited. National parks aim to protect and conserve Wildlife. In this article, we will feature a list of national parks in India for competitive exams and general knowledge.

National Parks in India:

Largest National Park: Hemis National Park, Jammu & Kashmir

Smallest National Park: South Button Island National Park, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Largest Wildlife Sanctuary: Rann of Kutch, Gujarat

Smallest Wildlife Sanctuary: Bor Tiger Reserve, Maharashtra

National Parks in India State-Wise List

State National ParksFounded
KeralaAnamudi Shola National Park2003
KarnatakaAnshi National Park1987
MeghalayaBalphakram National Park1987
Madhya PradeshBandhavgarh National Park1968
Madhya PradeshOmkareshwar National Park2013
KarnatakaBandipur National Park1974
KarnatakaBannerghatta National Park1974
JharkhandBetla National Park1974
OdishaBhitarkanika National Park1975
TripuraBison (Rajbari) National Park2007
GujaratBlackbuck National Park, Velavadar1976
West BengalBuxa Tiger Reserve1983
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsCampbell Bay National Park1992
MaharashtraChandoli National Park2004
TripuraClouded Leopard National Park2007
Jammu and KashmirDachigam National Park1981
RajasthanDesert National Park1981
AssamDibru-Saikhowa National Park1999
AssamDehing Patkai National Park2004
AssamRaimona National Park2021
Uttar PradeshDudhwa National Park1977
KeralaEravikulam National Park1978
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsGalathea National Park1922
UttarakhandGangotri National Park1989
GujaratGir Forest National Park1965
West BengalGorumara National Park1949
UttarakhandGovind Pashu Vihar National Park1955
Himachal PradeshGreat Himalayan National Park1984
MaharashtraGugamal National Park1974
Tamil NaduGuindy National Park1977
Tamil NaduGulf of Mannar Marine National Park1986
ChhattisgarhGuru Ghasidas National Park1983
LadakhHemis National Park1981
Himachal PradeshInderkilla National Park2010
Tamil NaduIndira Gandhi Sanctuary and National Park1976
ChhattisgarhIndravati National Park1975
West BengalJaldapara National Park2012
UttarakhandJim Corbett National Park1936
HaryanaKalesar National Park2003
Madhya PradeshKanha National Park1955
ChhattisgarhKanger Ghati National Park1982
TelanganaKasu Brahmananda Reddy National Park1994
AssamKaziranga National Park1905
ManipurKeibul Lamjao National Park1977
RajasthanKeoladeo National Park1982
SikkimKhangchendzonga National Park1977
Himachal PradeshKhirganga National Park2010
Jammu and KashmirKishtwar National Park1981
KarnatakaKudremukh National Park1987
Madhya PradeshKuno National Park1981
Madhya PradeshMadhav National Park1958
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsMahatma Gandhi Marine National Park1983
TelanganaMahavir Harina Vanasthali National Park1975
AssamManas National Park1990
Madhya PradeshMandla Plant Fossils National Park1983
GujaratMarine National Park, Gulf of Kutch1982
KeralaMathikettan Shola National Park2008
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsMiddle Button Island National Park1979
GoaMollem National Park1978
Arunachal PradeshMouling National Park1982
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsMount Harriet National Park1979
TelanganaMrugavani National Park1994
Tamil NaduMudumalai National Park1940
RajasthanMukundra Hills National Park2004
Tamil NaduMukurthi National Park2001
MizoramMurlen National Park1991
KarnatakaNagarhole National Park1988
Arunachal PradeshNamdapha National Park1974
AssamNameri National Park1998
UttarakhandNanda Devi National Park1982
MaharashtraNavegaon National Park1975
West BengalNeora Valley National Park1986
MeghalayaNokrek National Park1986
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsNorth Button Island National Park1979
NagalandNtangki National Park1993
AssamOrang National Park1985
KeralaPambadum Shola National Park2003
Madhya PradeshPanna National Park1981
Andhra PradeshPapikonda National Park1978
Madhya PradeshPench National Park1975
KeralaPeriyar National Park1950
MizoramPhawngpui Blue Mountain National Park1992
Himachal PradeshPin Valley National Park1987
Jammu and KashmirKazinag National Park1992
UttarakhandRajaji National Park1983
Andhra PradeshRajiv Gandhi National Park (Rameswaram)2005
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsRani Jhansi Marine National Park1996
RajasthanRanthambore National Park1980
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsSaddle Peak National Park1979
Jammu and KashmirSalim Ali National Park1986
Madhya PradeshSanjay National Park1983
MaharashtraSanjay Gandhi National Park1996
RajasthanSariska Tiger Reserve1979
Madhya PradeshSatpura National Park1981
KeralaSilent Valley National Park1985
Himachal PradeshSimbalbara National Park2010
ManipurSirohi National Park1982
OdishaSimlipal National Park1980
West BengalSingalila National Park1986
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsSouth Button Island National Park1987
Andhra PradeshSri Venkateswara National Park1989
HaryanaSultanpur National Park1959
West BengalSundarbans National Park1984
MaharashtraTadoba National Park1955
UttarakhandValley of Flowers National Park1982
BiharValmiki National Park1978
GujaratVansda National Park1979
Madhya PradeshVan Vihar National Park1979


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News