ISRO Launched Earth Observation Satellite and 9 Foreign Satellites

ISRO Launched Earth Observation Satellite and 9 Foreign Satellites

On 7th November 2020, ISRO namely Indian Space Research Organisation has launched Earth observation satellite (Short name EOS-01) with other 9 satellites.

  • All satellites were sent into orbit from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre in Sriharikota Andhra Pradesh. the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV)-C49 was used in launching.
  • EOS-01 is an advanced earth observation satellite that will be used in observing agriculture, forestry and disaster management planning.
  • PSLV has sent its 51st launch and Sriharikota spaceport gets its 77th launch mission.
  • Apart from this, ISRO has launched 328 foreign satellites (from 33 nations) into space.

9 satellites:

  • 4 satellites – the United States – multi-mission remote sensing
  • 4 satellites – Luxembourg – for maritime applications
  • 1 satellite – Lithuania – for technology demonstration

To Join Ours WhatsappJoin Us
To Subscribe YoutubeJoin Us
To Join Telegram ChannelJoin Us
To Join Facebook PageJoin Us
To Join InstagramJoin Us


I love To Write Articles, I Write articles in many fields technology, news, educations, exams, gadgets reviews, coding, Apps. Facebook

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button