HomeNewsNationalIndia to assume G20 Presidency for one year from December 2022

India to assume G20 Presidency for one year from December 2022

On 13th September 2022, the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) announced that India will host the G-20 leaders’ summit in New Delhi on 9th and 10th September 2023 under its Presidency. Along with it, India will have the Presidency of the G20 for one year from December 1, 2022, to November 30, 2023, and will host over 200 meetings across the country, beginning in December this year.

  • India will also invite Bangladesh, Egypt, Mauritius, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Singapore, Spain and UAE as Guest countries.

What is the G20

  • The G20 or Group of Twenty is an intergovernmental forum of the world’s major developed and developing economies.
  • The G20 comprises 19 countries including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the UK, and the US—and the European Union (EU).

******** End ********

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News