HomeNewsAppointment/ResignsAnwar Ibrahim elected as a new Prime Minister of Malaysia

Anwar Ibrahim elected as a new Prime Minister of Malaysia

On 19th November 2022, The 15th Parliamentary General Election for 2022 parliamentary constituencies in Malaysia was held. The general election King Abdullah of Malaysia announced that Anwar Ibrahim will be the 10th Prime Minister of Malaysia and he will assume the post as Prime Minister on 24th November at 5 pm Indian Time.

  • Anwar’s Pakatan Harapan (PH) party won the biggest share of seats (82).

Who is Anwar Ibrahim, new Prime Minister of Malaysia?

  • Anwar Ibrahim is a veteran leader in Malaysia’s politics. he started his political career as a student activist.
  • In 1971, he founded the Muslim Youth Movement of Malaysia.

List of Prime Ministers of Malaysia

S.N.Prime MinisterTerm
1.Tunku Abdul Rahman1957-to 1970
2.Abdul Razak Hussein1970-to 1976
3.Hussein Onn1976-to 1980
4.Mahathir Mohamad1981-to 2003
5.Abdullah Ahmad Badawi2003- to 2009
6.Najib Razak2009- to 2018
7.Mahathir Mohamad2018 -2020
8.Muhyiddin YassinMarch 2020 – 2021
9.Ismail Sabri Yaakob2021-2022
10.Anwar Ibrahim2022 -present

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News