74 IPS officers are transferred in Gujarat

74 IPS officers are transferred in Gujarat

  • On 3rd August 2020, The Gujarat State Govt has taken an important decision to transfer 74 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers and decided to appoint new police chiefs for Ahmedabad, Surat and Vadodara.
  • Ashish Bhatia has been chosen as State Director General of Police and Sanjay Srivastava is as DGP-CID (crime and railways). Ajay Kumar Tomar will serve as Commissioner of Surat and will take place of R.B. Brahmbhatt who is appointed as Commissioner of Vadodara.

Static Gk About Gujarat state –

Capital – Gandhinagar
Chief Minister – Vijay Rupani
Governor – Acharya Devvrat
Formation – 1 May 1960
Largest city – Ahmedabad
Districts – 33
State Language – Gujarati
State Song – “Jai Jai Garavi Gujarat” by Narmad
State Calendar – Saka
State Mammal – Asiatic lion
State Bird – Greater flamingo
State Flower – Marigold
State Fruit – Mango
State Tree – Banyan

Stay Connected With Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *