HomeNewsAppointment/ResignsYamuna Kumar Chaubey named as CMD of NHPC

Yamuna Kumar Chaubey named as CMD of NHPC

Yamuna Kumar Chaubey named as CMD of NHPCYamuna Kumar Chaubey has been elected as Chairman and Managing Director of NHPC for three months beginning September 1st, 2022. He has replaced Abhay Kumar Singh. at present, Chaubey is serving as Director (Technical) in NHPC & has been given additional charge of the post of CMD for a period of 3 months till a regular incumbent joins the post. Abhay Kumar Singh retired as the Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of the company with effect from August 31, 2022, upon attaining the age of superannuation.

Who is Yamuna Kumar Chaubey:

  • Chaubey is a graduate of Civil Engineering from IIT, Kharagpur.
  • In 1985, He joined NHPC Limited as a Probationary Executive (Civil) at 540 MW Chamera Hydro-Electric Project, now Chamera-I Power Station, Himachal Pradesh.
  • He also served as Chairman on the board of Bundelkhand Saur Urja Ltd and nominee director on the boards of Chenab Valley Power Projects Private Limited and Ratle Hydroelectric Power Corporation Ltd between October 1st, 2020, and June 1st, 2021 respectively.

******** End ********

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News