HomeNewsAppointment/ResignsPushkar Singh Dhami new CM of Uttarakhand

Pushkar Singh Dhami new CM of Uttarakhand

Pushkar Singh Dhami new CM of Uttarakhand

On 4th July 2021, Pushkar Singh Dhami has sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. he has taken place of Tirath Singh Rawat as the CM who resigned from the post unexpectedly on July 03, 2021.

  • Pushkar Dhami will serve as the 11th CM of the state.
  • He also becomes the youngest Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.
  • Governor Baby Rani Maurya administered the oath of office to New Chief Minister.
  • Pushkar Singh took sworn with an 11-member cabinet in Dehradun.

11-members of his cabinet

  1. Satpal Maharaj,
  2. Harak Singh Rawat,
  3. Bansidhar Bhagat,
  4. Yashpal Arya,
  5. Bishan Singh Chufal,
  6. Subodh Uniyal,
  7. Arvind Pandey,
  8. Ganesh Joshi,
  9. Dhan Singh Rawat,
  10. Rekha Arya
  11. Yatishwaranand.

About Pushkar Singh Dhami:

  • He was Born on 16 September 1975.
  • Pushkar Singh Dhami has worked with the Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), the student wing of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), in 1990.
  • He is a Two-term MLA from Khatima in Uttarakhand.

About Uttarakhand State –

Governor – Baby Rani Maurya
Chief Minister – Pushkar Singh Dhami
State Mammal – Alpine Musk Deer
State Bird – Himalayan Monal
State Fish – Golden Mahseer
State Butterfly – West Himalayan Common Peacock
State Flower – Brahma Kamal
State Tree – Burans
State Sport – Football


📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News