HomeNewsAppointment/ResignsNitish Kumar Takes Oath as Bihar CM for 8th Time

Nitish Kumar Takes Oath as Bihar CM for 8th Time

Nitish Kumar Takes Oath as Bihar CM for 8th Time – Nitish Kumar took oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for a record eighth time and has formed a government with Tejashwi Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal and other parties as a new “Grand Alliance”. Tejashwi Yadav has taken oath as his deputy.

  • The 71-year-old JD(U) leader first took an oath as chief minister in 2000.
  • In 2005, He was back with his coalition to win an absolute majority in the assembly polls.

Nitish Kumar as Bihar Chief Minister

AssemblyPeriodParty / Alliance
12th Assembly (2000 Election)3rd March 2000to10th March 2000Samta Party
14th Assembly (Oct 2005 Election)24th November 2005to26th November 2010Janta Dal (United)
15th Assembly (2010 Election)26th November 2010to20th May 2014Janta Dal (United)
15th Assembly (2010 Election)22nd February 2015to20th November 2015Janta Dal (United)
16th Assembly (2015 Election)20th November 2015to16th November 2020Janta Dal (United)
17th Assembly (2020 Election)16th November 2020to9th August 2022Janta Dal (United)
17th Assembly (2020 Election)10th August 2022toIncumbentJanta Dal (United)

******** End ********

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Latest Articles