India as President of International Solar Alliance

India as President of International Solar Alliance

India has been chosen as President of International Solar Alliance and France is selected as Co-President. India will serve as President of ISA for the period of two years. the decision was taken by 34 ISA Members ministers.

The vice presidency of ISA are as follows

  • Fiji and Nauru for Asia Pacific Regions
  • Mauritius and Niger for Africa Regions
  • UK and Netherlands for Europe and other Regions
  • Cuba and Guyana for Latin America and Caribbean Regions

Related Questions:

Q.1 Name of the country that hosted 1st International Solar Alliance (ISA)?

India hosted 1st International Solar Alliance.

Q.2 Where is the Headquarters of ISA?

The Headquarters of ISA is situated in Gurugram.

Q.3 Which country initiated International Solar Alliance?

India initiated International Solar Alliance.

Q.4 Who is serving as Power Minister of India?

RK Singh is serving as the Power Minister of India.

<< Latest Govt Jobs Notifications >>

Online Test Series (Free)Take Test
To Join Ours WhatsappJoin Us
To Subscribe YoutubeJoin Us
To Join Telegram ChannelJoin Us
To Join Facebook PageJoin Us
To Join InstagramJoin Us

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *