HomeNewsSportsHardik Pandya appointed as T20 captain of Team India

Hardik Pandya appointed as T20 captain of Team India

Hardik Pandya will act as the captain of India’s T20I squad in its first home series of 2023 against Sri Lanka, announced by BCCI. Rohit Sharma injured his left finger during the ODI series against Bangladesh. Hardik will lead India in T20Is for the second consecutive series. The three-match T20I series will be started in Mumbai on January 3, followed by Pune and Rajkot.

India squad for Sri Lanka T20Is: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

India squad for Sri Lanka ODIs: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

India vs Sri Lanka T20I series schedule:

  • 1st T20I (January 3rd, 2023, Mumbai)
  • 2nd T20I (January 5th, 2023, Pune)
  • 3rd T20I (January 7th, 2023, Rajkot)

India vs Sri Lanka ODI series schedule:

  • 1st ODI (January 10th, 2023, Guwahati)
  • 2nd ODI (January 12th, 2023, Kolkata)
  • 3rd ODI (January 15th, 2023, Thiruvananthapurm)

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News