HomeNewsAppointment/ResignsDilip Tirkey elected new Hockey India president

Dilip Tirkey elected new Hockey India president

Dilip Tirkey elected new Hockey India president – Olympian and Asian Games medalist Dilip Tirkey has been appointed as the president of Hockey India unopposed. his opponents Rakesh Katyal, Uttar Pradesh Hockey chief and Bola Nath Singh, Jharkhand Hockey chief, withdrew nominations. The Hockey India elections were to be conducted on October 1st, 2022.

  • Bola Nath Singh was elected as the Secretary-General of Hockey India.
  • Hockey Pro League matches will be commenced on 28 October 2022 and the FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023, which is scheduled to commence on 13 January 2023

Who is Dilip Tirkey

  • 44-year-old Dilip Tirkey is one of the most decorated hockey players in the country and has 412 caps.
  • He led India’s men’s hockey team in the past and was part of the Olympics teams in 1996, 2000 and 2004.
  • He also was part of the Asia Cup-winning teams in 2003 and 2007.

Hockey India – Office Bearers

  • President – Dilip Tirkey (Hockey Association of Odisha);
  • Vice-president (female) – Asima Ali (Hockey Jammu & Kashmir);
  • Vice-president (male) – S.V.S. Subramanya (Hockey Karnataka);
  • Secretary-General – Bhola Nath Singh (Hockey Jharkhand);
  • Treasurer – Sekar J Manoharan (Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu);
  • Joint secretary (female) – Ms Arti Singh (Hockey Rajasthan);
  • Joint secretary (male) – Sunil Malik (Hockey Haryana).

Executive Board Members:

  • Arun Kumar Saraswat (Hockey Rajasthan);
  • Asrita Lakra (Hockey Jharkhand);
  • Gurpreet Kaur (Hockey Delhi);
  • V Sunil Kumar (Kerala Hockey);
  • Tapan Kumar Das (Assam Hockey).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News