HomeNewsStateWest Bengal to have 7 new districts; total district tally raised to...

West Bengal to have 7 new districts; total district tally raised to 30

The chief minister of West Bengal Mamata Banerjee announced that the state will get 7 new districts. with this, the total number of districts in West Bengal has now reached 30. Earlier there were 23 districts in Bengal, now it has been increased to 30. The seven new districts are Sunderban, Ichhamati, Ranaghat, Bishnupur, Jangipur, Behrampur, and one more district will be named Basirhat.

List of new districts in West Bengal

  1. Sunderban
  2. Ichhemati
  3. Ranaghat
  4. Bishnupur
  5. Jangipur
  6. Behrampur.
  7. One more district will be named in the Basirhat region.

Full List of districts in Bengal

  1. Alipurduar
  2. Bankura
  3. Birbhum
  4. Cooch Behar
  5. Dakshin Dinajpur (South Dinajpur)
  6. Darjeeling
  7. Hooghly
  8. Howrah
  9. Jalpaiguri
  10. Jhargram
  11. Kalimpong
  12. Kolkata
  13. Malda
  14. Murshidabad
  15. Nadia
  16. North 24 Parganas
  17. Paschim Medinipur (West Medinipur)
  18. Paschim (West) Burdwan (Bardhaman)
  19. Purba Burdwan (Bardhaman)
  20. Purba Medinipur (East Medinipur)
  21. Purulia
  22. South 24 Parganas
  23. Uttar Dinajpur (North Dinajpur)

******** End ********

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News