HomeNewsSportsT20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2022

T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2022

T20 World Cup Winners List: T20 World Cup 2022 is being played from 16th October 2022 and will be held till 13th November 2022 in Australia. The T20 World Cup 2020 was postponed by the ICC due to Covid-19, in July 2020, the International Cricket Council (ICC) confirmed that the tournament has been postponed. The T20 World Cup 2022 is the 8th edition of the tournament.

T20 World Cup Winners List

The first edition of the T20 World Cup was held in 2007 in South Africa and India was the winner and defeated Pakistan by 5 runs in the final. The 7th edition of the T20 World Cup 2021 was conducted in UAE. Australia became the winner of the T20 World Cup in 2021. here, you will get more about the T20 World Cup winners list.

T20 World Cup YearWinners ListHosted By
2010EnglandWest Indies
2012West IndiesSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaBangladesh
2016West IndiesIndia
2020Postponed Australia
2021AustraliaUAE and Oman

T20 World Cup Winners List: Player of the Series

2007Shahid Afridi (PAK)
2009Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)
2010Kevin Pietersen (Eng)
2012Shane Watson (AUs)
2014Virat Kohli (IND)
2016Virat Kohli (IND)

T20 World Cup Winners List: Top Run Scorer

YearTop Run Scorer
2007Matthew Hayden (AUS)
2009Tillakratne Dilshan (SL)
2010Mahela Jayawardene (SL)
2012Shane Watson (AUS)
2014Virat Kohli (IND)
2016Tamim Iqbal (BAN)
2021Babar Azam (PAK)

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News