HomeNewsAppointment/ResignsSupreme Court Collegium lists seven High Court judges for transfer

Supreme Court Collegium lists seven High Court judges for transfer

The Supreme Court Collegium recommended the transfer of seven judges of High Courts. The Supreme Court Collegium was headed by Chief Justice of India DY Chandrachud. Andhra Pradesh High Court, Justices Battu Devanand and D Ramesh were recommended for a transfer to the Madras and Allahabad High Courts, respectively.

  • Justice Lalitha Kanneganti, currently a judge of the Telangana High Court, is recommended for a transfer to the Karnataka High Court.
  • Justice Kanneganti has been transferred from her parent high court Andhra Pradesh to Telangana High Court only in November last year, after being appointed in May 2020.
  • Justices D Nagarjun and Abhishek Reddy from the Telangana High Court were also been recommended for a transfer to Madras and Patna High Courts, respectively.
  • Madras High Court, the collegium has recommended the transfer of Justices V.M. Velumani and T Raja to Calcutta and Rajasthan High Courts, respectively.

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News