HomeNewsInternationalShehbaz Sharif takes oath as the 23rd prime minister of Pakistan

Shehbaz Sharif takes oath as the 23rd prime minister of Pakistan

Shehbaz Sharif takes oath as the 23rd prime minister of Pakistan – On 11th April 2022, Shehbaz Sharif took oath as the 23rd prime minister of Pakistan, was administered the oath by Senate chairperson Sadiq Sanjarani.

  • Pakistan’s opposition leader Shehbaz Sharif has replaced Imran Khan, who was removed by a no-trust vote recently in the National Assembly.
  • Shehbaz Sharif is the brother of former Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.
  • He has served as chief minister of Punjab province for three terms.

List of Prime Minister of Pakistan

Liaqat Ali KhanFrom 15-08-1947 To 16-10-1951
Khawaja NazimuddinFrom 17-10-1951 To 17-04-1953
Mohammad Ali BograFrom 17-04-1953 To 11-08-1955
Ch. Mohammed AliFrom 11-08-1955 To 12-09-1956
Hussain Shaheed SuharwardiFrom 12-09-1956 To 18-10-1957
Ibrahim Ismail ChaundrigarFrom 18-10-1957 To 16-12-1957
Malik Feroz Khan NoonFrom 16-12-1957 To 07-10-1958
Noor-ul-AminFrom 07-12-1971 To 20-12-1971
Zulfiqar Ali BhuttoFrom 14-08-1973 To 05-07-1977
Muhammad Khan JunejoFrom 23-03-1985 To 29-05-1988
Mohtrama Benazir BhuttoFrom 02-12-1988 To 06-08-1990
Ghulam Mustafa Khan Jatoi (Caretaker)From 06-08-1990 To 06-11-1990
Mian Mohammed Nawaz SharifFrom 06-11-1990 To 18-04-1993
Mir Balakh Sher Mazari (Caretaker)From 18-04-1993 To 26-05-1993
Mian Mohammed Nawaz SharifFrom 26-05-1993 To 08-07-1993
Moin Qureshi (Caretaker)From 08-07-1993 To 19-10-1993
Mohtrama Benazir BhuttoFrom 19-10-1993 To 05-11-1996
Malik Meraj Khalid (Caretaker)From 06-11-1996 To 17-02-1997
Mian Mohammed Nawaz SharifFrom 17-02-1997 To 12-10-1999
Mir Zafarullah Khan JamaliFrom 23-11-2002 To 26-06-2004
Chuadhary Shujaat HussainFrom 30-06-2004 To 26-08-2004
Shaukat AzizFrom 28-08-2004 To 15-11-2007
Muhammad Mian Soomro (Caretaker)From 16-11-2007 To 24-03-2008
Syed Yousaf Raza GillaniFrom 25-03-2008 To 25-04-2012
Raja Pervez AshrafFrom 22-06-2012 To 24-03-2013
Mir Hazar Khan Khoso (Caretaker)From 25-03-2013 To 05-06-2013
Muhammad Nawaz SharifFrom 05-06-2013 To 28-07-2017
Shahid Khaqan AbbasiFrom 01-08-2017 To 31-05-2018
Justice (Retd) Nasir-ul-Mulk (Caretaker)From 01-06-2018 To 18-08-2018
Imran KhanFrom 18-08-2018 –

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News