HomeNewsAppointment/ResignsRajesh Verma named as Secretary to President Droupadi Murmu

Rajesh Verma named as Secretary to President Droupadi Murmu

Odisha cadre 1987-batch IAS officer, Rajesh Verma was elected as the Secretary to President Droupadi Murmu. Rajesh Verma will replace the incumbent Kapil Dev Tripathi, a 1980-batch IAS officer. At present, He is serving as Secretary of the Ministry of Corporate Affairs & has also served as principal secretary to Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik.

  • he also served as the Principal Secretary to Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and Principal Secretary of Energy Department, Government of Odisha.

Secretary’s List

  • Private Secretary to PM: Vivek Kumar
  • Foreign Secretary: Vinay Mohan Kwatra
  • Revenue secretary: Tarun Bajaj
  • Economic Affairs Secretary: Ajay Seth
  • Cabinet Secretary: Rajiv Gauba
  • Expenditure Secretary: TV Somanathan
  • Advisor to PM Modi: Tarun Kapoor
  • Finance Secretary: ­T V Somanathan

15th President of India: Droupadi Murmu

  • Droupadi Murmu was elected as the 15th President of India and became the second woman President of the country, and the first-ever tribal woman to hold the highest Constitutional office.
  • Chief Justice of India (CJI) NV Ramana administered Droupadi Murmu the oath of office last month.
  • She obtained around 64% of the valid votes of MPs and MLAs comprising the Electoral College.
  • She received 6,76,803 votes and Sinha secured 3,80,177 votes.

******** End ********

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News