Music Academy announces Sangita Kalanidhi awards

Music Academy announces Sangita Kalanidhi awards – Music Academy has announced to present the Sangita Kalanidhi and other awards to various artistes from the period 2020 to 2022.

  • The Sangita Kalanidhi will be presented to renowned vocalist Neyveli R Santanagopalan (2020), eminent mridangam artiste Tiruvarur Bhakthavathsalam (2021) and violin duo Lalgudi GJR Krishnan and Vijayalakshmi (2022).
  • Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M K Stalin will present the awards at the 96th Annual Conference and Concerts on December 15, 2022, N Murali, President, Music Academy.

Sangita Kalanidhi awards:

  • Santanagopalan will be honoured with the Sangita Kalanidhi award for the year 2020 and Bhakthavathsalam will get the award for the year 2021.
  • Krishnan and Vijayalakshmi, “torchbearers of the Lalgudi lineage of violinists and renowned performers” will be awarded for 2022.

T T K Award for 2020, 2021, and 2022:

  • Noted vocalist and guru Thamarakkad Govindan Namboodri, versatile percussionist Nemani Somayajulu, and noted Kanjra artiste A V Anand will be honoured with the T T K Award for 2020, 2021, and 2022 respectively.

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *