List of Winners of Booker Prize (1969 – 2021)


List of Winners of Booker Prize (1969 – 2021)

The Booker Prize is a literary prize and is distributed by the Booker Prize Foundation for the best novel written in English and published in the United Kingdom or Ireland. as well, The winner gets international publicity which usually leads to a sales boost. The Booker Prize is also known as the Booker Prize for Fiction (1969–2001) and the Man Booker Prize (2002–2019).

Booker Prize winners

YearWinners NameNovel
1979Penelope FitzgeraldOffshore
1980William GoldingRites of Passage
1981Salman RushdieMidnight’s Children
1982Thomas KeneallySchindler’s Ark
1983J. M. CoetzeeLife & Times of Michael K
1984Anita BrooknerHotel du Lac
1985Keri HulmeThe Bone People
1986Kingsley AmisThe Old Devils
1987Penelope LivelyMoon Tiger
1988Peter CareyOscar and Lucinda
1989Kazuo IshiguroThe Remains of the Day
1990A. S. ByattPossession
1991Ben OkriThe Famished Road
1993Roddy DoylePaddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha
1994James KelmanHow Late It Was, How Late
1995Pat BarkerThe Ghost Road
1996Graham SwiftLast Orders
1997Arundhati RoyThe God of Small Things
1998Ian McEwanAmsterdam
1999J. M. CoetzeeDisgrace
2000Margaret AtwoodThe Blind Assassin
2001Peter CareyTrue History of the Kelly Gang
2002Yann MartelLife of Pi
2003DBC PierreVernon God Little
2004Alan HollinghurstThe Line of Beauty
2005John BanvilleThe Sea
2006Kiran DesaiThe Inheritance of Loss
2007Anne EnrightThe Gathering
2008Aravind AdigaThe White Tiger
2009Hilary MantelWolf Hall
2010Howard JacobsonThe Finkler Question
2011Julian BarnesThe Sense of an Ending
2012Hilary MantelBring Up the Bodies
2013Eleanor CattonThe Luminaries
2014Richard FlanaganThe Narrow Road to the Deep North
2015Marlon JamesA Brief History of Seven Killings
2016Paul BeattyThe Sellout
2017George SaundersLincoln in the Bardo
2018Anna BurnsMilkman
2019Margaret AtwoodThe Testaments
2019Bernardine EvaristoGirl, Woman, Other
2020Douglas StuartShuggie Bain
2021Damon GalgutThe Promise

Leave a Comment