HomeStatic GKList Of Largest Railway Zones in India

List Of Largest Railway Zones in India

List Of Largest Railway Zones in India – The Norther Railway Zone (NR) is known as the largest railway zone in India with a total length of 6,968 km with 1142 stations. Followed by Western Railway Zone, North Western Railway Zone and Southern Railway Zone. Here, you will check the list of the largest railway zones in India with Railway Zone, Code, Zone Headquarters, Route Length (in km), Number of Stations, and Railway Divisions.

Largest Railway Zones in India

Railway ZoneCodeZone HeadquarterRoute Length (in km)Number of Stations
Northern RailwayNRDelhi6,9681142
Western RailwayWRMumbai6,1821046
North Western RailwayNWRJaipur5,459663
Southern RailwaySRChennai Central5,079890
Central RailwayCRMumbai CSMT4,102612
Northeast Frontier RailwayNFRMaligaon, Guwahati3,948753
North Eastern RailwayNERGorakhpur3,667537
East Central RailwayECRHajipur3,628800
South Western RailwaySWRHubballi3,566456
South Coast RailwaySCoRVisakhapatnam3,496 –
North Central RailwayNCRPrayagraj3,151435
South Central RailwaySCRSecunderabad Junction3,127883
West Central RailwayWCRJabalpur2,965372
South Eastern RailwaySERGarden Reach, Kolkata2,631353
South East Central RailwaySECRBilaspur2,447358
Eastern RailwayERFairlie Place, Kolkata2,414576
East Coast RailwayECoRBhubaneswar2,204342
Konkan RailwayKRNavi Mumbai74167
Metro Railway, KolkataMTPKolkata3933

Also Check –

List of states and territories of the United States

Longest River in India: Top 10 Longest & Largest Rivers In India


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News