HomeStatic GKChhattisgarh Static GKList of Chhattisgarh Governors from 2000 to 2024 - Complete List

List of Chhattisgarh Governors from 2000 to 2024 – Complete List

List of Chhattisgarh Governors – The Governor of Chhattisgarh ( छत्तीसगढ़ राज्यपाल) is known as the nominal head of state of the Indian state of Chhattisgarh and is also a representative of the president of India. The appointment of state governor is held by the president for a term of 5 years. The official residence of the governor is Raj Bhavan.

List of Chhattisgarh Governors from 2000 to 2024

Here, you check out the list of Chhattisgarh Governors from 2000 to 2024 provided below.

S.NoGovernor NameFromTo
1.Biswabhusan Harichandan23 February 2023Incumbent
2.Anusuiya Uikey29 July 201922 February 2023
3.Anandiben Patel (additional charge)15 August 201828 July 2019
4.Balram Das Tandon18 July 201414 August 2018
5.Ram Naresh Yadav (acting)19 June 201414 July 2014
6.Shekhar Dutt23 January 201019 June 2014
7.E. S. L. Narasimhan25 January 200723 January 2010
8.Krishna Mohan Seth2 June 200325 January 2007
9.D. N. Sahay1 November 20001 June 2003

Who is the Present Governor of Chhattisgarh 2024?

Biswabhusan Harichandan is serving as the 7th Governor of Chhattisgarh from 23 February 2023. He was born on 3 August 1934 and served as the Governor of Andhra Pradesh from 2019 until early 2023. He was given the position of Minister of Law, Revenue, and Fisheries in the Government of Odisha Between 2004 and 2009.

Current Governor NameBiswabhusan Harichandan
Position7th Governor of Chhattisgarh
Assumed Office23 February 2023 – Incumbent
Preceded byAnusuiya Uikey
Born3 August 1934
Political PartyBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
ResidenceRaj Bhavan, Raipur
OccupationPolitician, lawyer, writer
Served asMinistry of Law, Revenue and Fisheries, Government of Odisha (2004–2009)
AwardsKalinga Ratna Award 2021

List of Governors of Chhattisgarh – FAQs

Who is the current Governor of Chhattisgarh?

The current Governor of Chhattisgarh is Biswabhusan Harichandan, and assumed office on 23 February 2023.

Who appoints the Governor of Chhattisgarh?

The Governor of Chhattisgarh is designated by the President of India for a term of five years.

Who was the first Governor of Chhattisgarh?

The first Governor of Chhattisgarh was Dinesh Nandan Sahay, who served between 2000 and 2003.

What is the official residence of the Governor of Chhattisgarh?

The official residence of the Governor of Chhattisgarh is Raj Bhavan.

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News