HomeNewsAppointment/ResignsJustice Rituraj Awasthi appointed as Chairperson

Justice Rituraj Awasthi appointed as Chairperson

Justice Rituraj Awasthi appointed as Chairperson – The Central Government has elected the Retired High Court Chief Justice of Karnataka Justice Rituraj Awasthi as chairperson along with other five members for the 22nd Law Commission on November 7, 2022.

  • The other appointments are justice Rituraj Awasthi, Retired HC Chief Justice as Chairperson, Law Commission of India and Justice KT Sankaran, Prof. Anand Paliwal, Prof. DP Verma, Prof.(Dr) Raka Arya and M. Karunanithi as Members of the Commission.

Justice Rituraj Awasthi

  • Justice Rituraj Awasthi has served as Chief Justice of the Karnataka High Court between 11th October 2021 and July 2nd, 2022.
  • From April 13, 2009, he also served as Chief Justice of the Allahabad High Court until October 10, 2021.
  • Justice Rituraj Awasthi also served as an Assistant Solicitor General of India at Lucknow before their elevation.

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News