HomeNewsSportsICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule Updates

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule Updates

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule Updates – ICC released the schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023. The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be conducted in India from October 5 to November 19, 2023, and will be hosted by India. The tournament will have a total of 10 teams. 10 teams are India, Afghanistan, Australia, England, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa. ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023, Venue, Stadium and Teams.

India’s schedule for the World Cup 2023 Schedule

The Indian team will play the first match of the tournament against defending champions Australia on October 8 in Chennai. Furthermore, India will face Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, New Zealand, England, Qualifier 2, South Africa, and Qualifier 1.

Also Read – Durand Cup 2023 Schedule: Date, Teams, Fixtures and Points Table

Oct 8AustraliaChennai
Oct 11AfghanistanDelhi
Oct 14PakistanAhmedabad
Oct 19BangladeshPune
Oct 22New ZealandDharamsala
Oct 29EnglandLucknow
Nov 2QualifierMumbai
Nov 5South AfricaKolkata
Nov 11QualifierBengaluru

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

October 5, 2023England vs New ZealandAhmedabad2:00 PM
October 6, 2023Pakistan vs Qualifier 1Hyderabad2:00 PM
October 7, 2023Bangladesh vs AfghanistanDharamsala10:30 AM
October 7, 2023South Africa vs Qualifier 2Delhi2:00 PM
October 8, 2023India vs AustraliaChennai2:00 PM
October 9, 2023New Zealand vs Qualifier 1Hyderabad2:00 PM
October 10, 2023England vs BangladeshDharamsala2:00 PM
October 11, 2023India vs AfghanistanDelhi2:00 PM
October 12, 2023Pakistan vs Qualifier 2Hyderabad2:00 PM
October 13, 2023Australia vs South AfricaLucknow2:00 PM
October 14, 2023England vs AfghanistanDelhi10:30 AM
October 14, 2023New Zealand vs BangladeshChennai2:00 PM
October 14, 2023India vs PakistanAhmedabad2:00 PM
October 16, 2023Australia vs Qualifier 2Lucknow2:00 PM
October 17, 2023South Africa vs Qualifier 1Dharamsala2:00 PM
October 18, 2023New Zealand vs AfghanistanChennai2:00 PM
October 19, 2023India vs BangladeshPune2:00 PM
October 20, 2023Australia vs PakistanBengaluru2:00 PM
October 21, 2023England vs South AfricaMumbai10:30 AM
October 21, 2023Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2Lucknow2:00 PM
October 22, 2023India vs New ZealandDharamsala2:00 PM
October 23, 2023Pakistan vs AfghanistanChennai2:00 PM
October 24, 2023South Africa vs BangladeshMumbai2:00 PM
October 25, 2023Australia vs Qualifier 1Delhi2:00 PM
October 26, 2023England vs Qualifier 2Bengaluru2:00 PM
October 27, 2023Pakistan vs South AfricaChennai2:00 PM
October 28, 2023Qualifier 1 vs BangladeshKolkata10:30 AM
October 28, 2023Australia vs New ZealandDharamsala2:00 PM
October 29, 2023India vs EnglandLucknow2:00 PM
October 30, 2023Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2Pune2:00 PM
October 31, 2023Pakistan vs BangladeshKolkata2:00 PM
November 1, 2023New Zealand vs South AfricaPune2:00 PM
November 2, 2023India vs Qualifier 2Mumbai2:00 PM
November 3, 2023Qualifier 1 vs AfghanistanLucknow2:00 PM
November 4, 2023England vs AustraliaAhmedabad10:30 AM
November 4, 2023New Zealand vs PakistanBengaluru2:00 PM
November 5, 2023India vs South AfricaKolkata2:00 PM
November 6, 2023Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2Delhi2:00 PM
November 7, 2023Australia vs AfghanistanMumbai2:00 PM
November 8, 2023England vs Qualifier 1Pune2:00 PM
November 9, 2023New Zealand vs Qualifier 2Bengaluru2:00 PM
November 10, 2023South Africa vs AfghanistanAhmedabad2:00 PM
November 11, 2023India vs Qualifier 1Bengaluru2:00 PM
November 12, 2023England vs PakistanKolkata10:30 AM
November 12, 2023Australia vs BangladeshPune2:00 PM
November 15, 2023Semifinal 1Mumbai2:00 PM
November 16, 2023Semifinal 2Kolkata2:00 PM
November 19, 2023 FinalAhmedabad2:00 PM

India World Cup Schedule

India vs AustraliaOctober 8, 2023ChennaiIndia
India vs AfghanistanOctober 11, 2023DelhiIndia
India vs PakistanOctober 14, 2023AhmedabadIndia
India vs BangladeshOctober 19, 2023Pune
India vs New ZealandOctober 22, 2023Dharamsala
India vs EnglandOctober 29, 2023Lucknow
India vs Sri LankaNovember 2, 2023Mumbai
India vs South AfricaNovember 5, 2023Kolkata
India vs NetherlandsNovember 12, 2023Bengaluru

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023- Tournament Venues

  • There will be a total of 10 venues including Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai, and Kolkata.
  • Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram will host the warm-up matches from 29 September to 3 October.

Past Cricket World Cup Winners (1975 – 2023)

Here is the ODI Cricket World Cup Winners list from 1975 to 2023 below:

YearHost CountryWinner TeamRunner-up
1975EnglandWest IndiesAustralia
1979EnglandWest IndiesEngland
1983EnglandIndiaWest Indies
1987India and PakistanAustraliaEngland
1992Australia and New ZealandPakistanEngland
1996Pakistan and IndiaSri LankaAustralia
2003South AfricaAustraliaIndia
2007West IndiesAustraliaSri Lanka
2011India and BangladeshIndiaSri Lanka
2015Australia and New ZealandAustraliaNew Zealand
2019England and WalesEnglandNew Zealand

Latest News