HomeNewsSportsICC Champions Trophy Winner List (1998 - 2024)

ICC Champions Trophy Winner List (1998 – 2024)

ICC Champions Trophy Winner List (1998 – 2024) – The ICC Champions Trophy is a One-Day International (ODI) cricket tournament and is conducted by the International Cricket Council or ICC. The tournament was inaugurated in 1998, The ICC created the idea of the Champions Trophy – a short cricket tournament to increase funds for the development of the game in non-test playing countries.

ICC Champions Trophy Winners List – Overview

AdministratorInternational Cricket Council or ICC
FormatOne-Day International (ODI)
First edition1998 (Bangladesh)
Last edition2017 (England)
Next edition2025 (Pakistan)
Current championPakistan
Most successfulAustralia (2)
India (2)
Most runsChris Gayle (791)
Most wicketsKyle Mills (28)

ICC Champions Trophy Winner List

YearHost WinnerRunner-Up
1998BangladeshSouth AfricaWest Indies
2000KenyaNew ZealandIndia
2002Sri LankaSri Lanka and IndiaNone
2004EnglandWest IndiesEngland
2006IndiaAustraliaWest Indies
2009South AfricaAustraliaNew Zealand
2013England and WalesIndiaEngland
2017England and WalesPakistanIndia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News