HomeNewsSportsFIFA Women's World Cup 2023: Complete List of All Award Winners

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Complete List of All Award Winners

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Complete List of All Award Winners – The 9th edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 was held and Spain emerged as the winner by defeating England in the finals.

List of Award Winners

Golden BallAitana Bonmati (Spain)
Golden BootMiyazawa Hinata (Japan)
Golden GloveMary Earps (England)
Young Player of the TournamentSalma Paralluelo (Spain)

Aitana Bonmati won the Golden Ball trophy following an absolute boss performance in the tournament. She made three goals and dished out two assists, basically being the midfield maestro for Team Spain.

Miyazawa Hinata won the Golden Boot award, slamming in a total of five goals during the showdown.

Prize Money

The total prize pool for this iteration was at an impressive US$110 million, marking a substantial increase of $80 million compared to the preceding tournament.

PlaceTeamsAmount (in US dollars)
Per associationPer player *Total
Third place(Sweden)1$2,610,000$180,000$6,750,000
Fourth place1$2,455,000$165,000$6,250,000
5th–8th place (quarter-finals)4$2,180,000$90,000$17,000,000
9th–16th place (round of 16)8$1,870,000$60,000$26,000,000
17th–32nd place (group stage)16$1,560,000$30,000$36,000,000

List of FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners (1991 – 2023)

Here is the full list of winners and runner up year by year:

YearWinnerRunner-upThird place
1991United StatesNorwaySweden
1995NorwayGermanyUnited States
1999United StatesChinaBrazil
2003GermanySwedenUnited States
2007GermanyBrazilUnited States
2011JapanUnited StatesSweden
2015United StatesJapanEngland
2019United StatesNetherlandsSweden

List of FIFA World Cup Winners By Nation, Number and Year

The United States has won the tournament throughout its history four times in the history in 1991, 1999, 2015, and 2019. Here is the list of winners by Nations

National teamWinsRunners-upTotal finalsYears wonYears runners-up
United States4151991, 1999, 2015, 20192011
Germany2132003, 20071995

Latest News