HomeNewsSportsFIFA announces 2026 World Cup venues

FIFA announces 2026 World Cup venues

FIFA announces 2026 World Cup venues – FIFA announces 2026 World Cup venues across U.S., Canada and Mexico. The 16 host cities are Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Guadalajara, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Mexico City, Miami, Monterrey, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Seattle, Toronto and Vancouver.

FIFA World Cup 2026

  • The tournament will have 48 teams for the first time and an increase from the 32 that will contest in FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 from November 21 – to December 18th, 2022.
  • Mexico hosted the FIFA World Cup in 1970 and 1986.

16 venues have been selected as host cities for the 2026 FIFA World Cup?

USA (11)

  • Atlanta – Mercedes-Benz Stadium
  • Boston – Gillette Stadium
  • Dallas – AT&T Stadium
  • Houston – NRG Stadium
  • Kansas City – Arrowhead Stadium
  • Los Angeles – SoFi Stadium
  • Miami – Hard Rock Stadium
  • New York/New Jersey – MetLife Stadium
  • Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field
  • San Francisco – Levi’s Stadium
  • Seattle – Lumen Field

Canada (2)

  • Toronto – BMO Field
  • Vancouver – BC Place

Mexico (3)

  • Guadalajara – Estadio Akron
  • Mexico City – Estadio Azteca
  • Monterrey – Estadio BBVA

About FIFA World Cup

  • FIFA President: Gianni Infantino;
  • FIFA Founded: 21 May 1904;
  • FIFA Headquarters: Zürich, Switzerland.

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News