HomeNewsAwardsDW Freedom of Speech Award 2020

DW Freedom of Speech Award 2020

DW Freedom of Speech Award 2020

  • Deutsche Welle Freedom of Speech Award 2020 has been announced. for awards, 17 journalists have been named from 14 Nations for showing their “outstanding commitment to human rights and freedom of expression in the media”.
  • The Indian journalist Siddharth Varadarajan has been nominated in the list of 17 recipients of the 2020 Freedom of Speech Award.
  • The German public news outlet Deutsche Welle organized event to present Freedom of Speech Awards 2020 on the occasion of the World Press Freedom Day on 3rd May 2020.
  • The award points out those journalists across the world who have been arrested or threatened due to his/her reporting on the COVID-19 disease.

Here is the complete list of Winners of DW Freedom of Speech Award 2020 :

S.No.Winner NameCountry Name
01Siddharth VaradarajanIndia
02Ana LalicSerbia
05Elena MilashinaRussia
06Darvinson RojasVenezuela
07Mohammad MosaedIran
08Beatific GumbwandaZimbabwe
09David MusisiKaryankoloUganda
12Fares SayeghJordan
13Sovann RithyCambodia
14Maria Victoria BeltranThe Philippines
15Chen QiushiChina
16Li ZehuaChina
17Fang BinChina


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News