HomeNewsAwardsDeshpande gets ‘Best Legislator-2022’ award

Deshpande gets ‘Best Legislator-2022’ award

Eight-time MLA and veteran Congress leader Raghunath Vishwanathrao Deshpande have been honored with the “Best Legislator Award” for 2022 by the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. The committee headed by Speaker Vishveshwara Hegde Kageri selected Raghunath Vishwanathrao Deshpande. The committee included Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai, Law Minister J.C. Madhuswamy, and Leader of the Opposition Siddaramaiah as members. In 2021, Former Chief Minister B.S. Yediyurappa had been chosen for the “Best Legislator Award”.

  • The 75-year-old Deshpande represented the Haliyal constituency of Uttara Kannada district in the Assembly.

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @ PrepareExams.com.

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News