HomeNewsMeetingsNew Zealand Canceled APEC’s Auckland Summit 2021

New Zealand Canceled APEC’s Auckland Summit 2021

APECs Auckland Summit 2021 :

  • The New Zealand country has decided to cancel 2021 Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) forum. it was to be taken place in Auckland. The New Zealand takes decision due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Cancellation of 2021 APEC summit:

  • New Zealand Deputy Prime Minister Mr Winston Peters shared this information and also stated that govt has decided to cancel 2021 APEC summit due to security reasons.
  • New Zealand already sealed their borders from every country except for returning citizens and residents.

APEC Members :

Canada, United States of America (USA), Peru, Mexico, Chile, Republic of Korea, Japan, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Philippines, Brunei Darussalam, Papua New Guinea, Indonesia, Australia, New Zealand, Russia, People’s Republic of China, Viet-Nam, Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore are the members of APEC.

ABout APEC –
Headquarters – Singapore
Founder – Bob Hawke
Founded – November 1989, Canberra, Australia
Chairperson – Muhyiddin Yassin


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News