HomeNewsAwards64th Ramon Magsaysay Award 2022

64th Ramon Magsaysay Award 2022

64th Ramon Magsaysay Award 2022– The Ramon Magsaysay Awards Foundation (RMAF) has announced 2022’s awardees in a global announcement ceremony and it is widely regarded as the “Nobel Peace Prize of Asia,” The 2022 Ramon Magsaysay Awardees includes Sotheara Chhim (Cambodia), Bernadette Madrid (Philippines), Tadashi Hattori (Japan) and Gary Bencheghib (Indonesia).

Ramon Magsaysay Award 2022: Winners List

  1. Sotheara Chhim
  2. Tadashi Hattori
  3. Bernadette J. Madrid
  4. Gary Bencheghib

About Ramon Magsaysay Award:

  • The Ramon Magsaysay Award is Asia’s greatest honour and distinction and was established in 1957.
  • The award is managed by Ramon Magsaysay Awards Foundation (RMAF). 
  • The award has been named after Ramon Magsaysay, the third president of the Philippines.
  • Every year, The prize is presented in a ceremonial ceremony in Manila, the Philippines on August 31st. 
  • The first Ramon Magsaysay Awards ceremony was held on 31st August 1958.

**** End ********

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News