Andhra Pradesh gets new map, CM Reddy inaugurates 13 new districts

Andhra Pradesh gets new map, CM Reddy inaugurates 13 new districts – Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has inaugurated 13 new districts in the state, increasing the number of districts in the state to 26. and has got a new map of Andhra Pradesh state.

  • It aims at the decentralisation of governance and balanced development.

Names of 13 new districts in Andhra Pradesh

  1. Alluri Sitharama Raju district at Paderu
  2. Anakapalli, Annamayya district at Rayachoti
  3. Bapatla, Chittoor, East Godavari district at Rajamagendravaram
  4. Kakinada at East Godavari district
  5. Konaseema district at Amalapuram
  6. Nandyal, NTR district at Vijayawada
  7. Palnadu district at Narasaraopet
  8. Parvathipuram Manyam, Sri Satya Sai district at Puttaparthy
  9. Tirupathi district and West Godavari District at Bhimavaram
  10. Ananathapuramu, Guntur, Krishna district at Machilipatnam
  11. Kurnool, Prakasam district at Ongole
  12. Sri PottiSriramulu district at Nellore
  13. Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram and YSR district at Kadapa.

★★★★  You Can Also Read  ★★★★

Computer Awareness Quiz Questions Set (Banking)
Read Daily Current Affairs Topic Wise
Daily Current Affairs Quiz (Current GK Test)
Static Gk Quiz Questions and Answers

📣 Prepare Exams is now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube Channel, and Google News to get all the latest News first Like, Follow and bookmark our website @

For all the latest Updates, download PrepareExams App.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *